FLINT YOUTH THEATRE INVITES AREA 7 THROUGH 12 GRADE STUDENTS TO AUDITION FOR MUSICAL “A YEAR WITH FROG AND TOAD”

Flint Youth Theatre announces open auditions and technical interviews for
A Year With Frog and Toad. With music by Robert Reale and book and lyrics by Willie Reale, A Year with Frog and Toad is based on the books by Arnold Lobel. This musical will be directed by Janet Haley and performed on the FYT stage December 7 through 23.

Students are invited to audition and interview to be a part of this whimsical musical about two great friends, the cheerful Frog and the rather grumpy Toad.

Open to all students grades 7 to 12
Flint Youth Theatre • 1220 E. Kearsley St. • Flint, MI • 48503

Auditions:  Saturday, October 27, 2pm – 5:30pm (check in after 1:30pm)

Call-backs:  Monday, October 29, 6pm – 9:30pm

Tech Interviews:  Saturday, October 27, 2pm – 5:30pm (check in after 1:30pm)

• Auditions are for students interested in being in the show.
Students are asked to plan to attend the entire audition.
• Tech interviews are for students interested in working backstage.
• Students may apply for both.
• Students are encouraged to prepare 16 to 32 bars of music best suited to the student’s voice range.
• Students are encouraged to bring sheet music for the piano accompaniment that will be provided.
• If unable to prepare music, students will be taught a selection at the audition.
• This production will require students to miss four days of school.

Rehearsals: Tuesdays through Fridays, 6:30pm – 9:30pm,
Saturdays, 2pm-7pm, beginning November 6

Tech: Saturday, December 1, 12pm – 8pm
Monday, December 3 through Thursday, December 6, 6pm-9:30pm

Performances:                                               
Friday, December 7, 7:30pm
Saturday, December 8, 7:30pm
Sunday, December 9, 2:30pm
Wednesday, December 12, 10am & 12:15pm
Thursday, December 13, 10am & 12:15pm
Friday, December 14, 7:30pm
Saturday, December 15, 7:30pm
Sunday, December 16, 2:30pm
Tuesday, December 18, 10am & 12:15pm
Wednesday, December 19, 10am & 12:15pm
Friday, December 21, 7:30pm
Saturday, December 22, 2:30pm & 7:30pm
Sunday, December 23, 2:30pm

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Press releases. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s